Friday, September 29, 2023
HomeSportsKC Chiefs are dead last in offseason waiver wire order - KVR...

KC Chiefs are dead last in offseason waiver wire order – KVR News

It’s to be expected, but it’s now official that the Kansas City Chiefs are last in the NFL waiver wire order.

At this point, it’s the cost of doing business. When a team wins the Super Bowl, the National Football League does its best to structure the immediate future with hurdles in the way of that same team. It’s all in the name of parity. to the Kansas City Chiefs.

Teams that finish first are given the last picks in any round in the annual first-year player draft. And the same is true for the waiver order used by the league for the next six months.

Remember, teams are now very active at this point cutting and signing players, and one team’s trash is often another team’s treasure. Remember that we’re celebrating Andrew Wylie today but he joined the Chiefs as a journeyman lineman a few years ago—and that’s just one example.

How the NFL waiver wire works

As teams release players in order to create room on the expanded offseason rosters—up to 90 players, by the way—they also need to think about the waiver wire. That’s because teams cannot just pick up and set down any player they want at any time without a process to go through first—at least with younger or inexperienced players.

The official rules are as follows: if a player has less than four seasons of experience in the NFL (including accrued time), then they are subject to waivers. release and they must report to that new team if they want to play in the league.

If a player has hit the four-year mark of accrued seasons in the league, he is free to sign with any team as an instant free agent. In order for a player who has less experience than that to enjoy the same freedom, he must pass through waivers before being declared a free agent.

The NFL waiver wire order for 2023

The official waiver wire order has been set after Super Bowl LVII in which the Chiefs beat the Philadelphia Eagles, giving us the final two teams in the process.

  1. Chicago Bears
  2. Houston Texans
  3. Arizona Cardinals
  4. Indianapolis Colts
  5. Denver Broncos
  6. Los Angeles Rams
  7. Las Vegas Raiders
  8. Atlanta Falcons
  9. Carolina Panthers
  10. New Orleans Saints
  11. Tennessee Titans
  12. Cleveland Browns
  13. New York Jets
  14. New England Patriots
  15. Green Bay Packers
  16. Washington Commanders
  17. Pittsburgh Steelers
  18. Detroit Lions
  19. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  20. Seattle Seahawks
  21. Miami Dolphins
  22. Los Angeles Chargers
  23. Baltimore Ravens
  24. Minnesota Vikings
  25. Jacksonville Jaguars
  26. New York Giants
  27. Dallas Cowboys
  28. Buffalo Bills
  29. Cincinnati Bengals
  30. San Francisco 49ers
  31. Philadelphia Eagles
  32. Kansas City Chiefs



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments